Decisions, decisions

I have to confess, I don’t find blogging to be particularly easy and I am not as disciplined as I would like to be about posting. I love writing stories, and I love writing about true events. But I find myself second guessing what to actually post about at times. I have fictional tales I could be posting, but I have been told by many people that I have a lot of personal stories I should be using. But again, the hesitancy arises. I feel uncertain if people actually want to read about stories that have occurred in my life. I did not want to use blogging as a way to talk about myself. There is also an element of fear that goes along with this idea of writing. I would be revealing stories some people may not know and giving away my personal thoughts and feelings.  After much deliberation and anxiety, I have decided to push past the fear and try this new writing journey. Some stories may be lengthy, some will be short. I will try to entertain as best I can. I will try to create stories that hold the factual elements of what really has occurred so that I am not just droning on about my life. Some stories may be rougher than others. Some may be absolutely ridiculous. I don’t know if anyone will find them interesting, but I need to work past my fears and put all of my experiences out there. I fear I may be making myself too vulnerable with this; however, I am going to have to be accepting of that. I will still be working on my fictional projects as well and I will continue to post excerpts from time to time. Hopefully, with all of my projects, I will not disappoint.

2 thoughts on “Decisions, decisions

  1. Well, I am excited to see whatever you post in the future. I would recommend…. don’t put too much pressure on yourself. Just let it flow. Whatever story comes to mind (fiction or personal) when you sit down to blog, let it be. You may be out and about, and a story will come to mind as an anecdote, a life lesson, a funny story, just make a note, or set a reminder on your phone for a later time, to write that story and share. This is your platform; it should be what you want. If others don’t like it, they’ll move on. If they love it, they’ll be back. I just clicked to follow you on your journey, and wish you all the best!
    I actually just embarked on my own fictional blog (CLOVERAmerica.net). I realize it may not be everybody’s cup of tea, but those who do enjoy it, those who want to read more… they’re the one’s I’m writing for. I will say this, based on your post above, you’re not afraid to put yourself out there, make yourself vulnerable and be honest. Readers can’t ask for much more in a writer. 🙂 Best of luck!

    Like

    • Thanks so much! I appreciate that greatly. Not pressuring myself is definitely something I need to work on! This is wonderful advice and I will remember it. I really appreciate you taking the time to send me the advice and the support. I will definitely check out your blog! Best of luck to you as well! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

