Taking Risks and Starting Adventures

It has been a bit since my last post. I find that I have been working more than usual and spending time with family and friends and there is a very specific reason why. It is with great excitement that I am able to finally let everyone know I am going to be headed to New York City for at least four months. I have been working on writing projects and trying to move forward with this passion of mine but I have found myself limited in the area I am currently in. The opportunity arose that I could go to New York for a trial period of sorts and see what I can accomplish there. I feel invigorated by this monumental change that is soon to occur in my life. When this whole exploration process of whether or not I could make this happen, I could not believe it was actually going to turn into a real possibility. The possibility soon turned into a reality. The reality was that I was going. I was going to go pursue my dreams. Not just my writing dreams, but the dream of living somewhere that held new adventures and opportunities. I realize it may not be easy and it most certainly will be a lot of hard work. There will be rejections and failures but I must remember to look at those as stepping stones to further my journey on this chosen path. The support I have received from my boyfriend, family, and friends has been overwhelming and needed. I feel so encouraged and I know this is the right step for me. At first, I had the fear I was being selfish and ridiculous but I know that I am not that type of person. I know that sometimes you have to make a choice and move forward with what is important to yourself. I do not want to have any regrets of not being proactive and  not pursuing this opportunity I have been afforded. I am beyond grateful that this is happening. For so long, I have felt stifled and restless. Now I have the chance to curb those feelings and do something I have truly longed to do. I will continue writing about this experience and provide updates on my life there. I have a strong sense of pride that I have been able to work hard and make this happen. That I am not letting fears and doubts to hold me back. That I am following the path I have been working on paving for a long time now. No matter what happens, I know I will always look back and know I did what I needed to do and should do. I would know I had tried. The feeling is indescribable.

One thought on “Taking Risks and Starting Adventures

Leave a Reply

